Incredible Energy in Business

Over the past few weeks I have been fortunate to participate in a group with many incredible people. Everyone has their own story to tell, question to answer and unique perspective on the world. We all have one thing in common – we are on a journey. Most of us have the novelty seeking gene for needing to create something new. For the past few Monday nights we have gathered to discuss and understand the most important part of how to start a new business – the owner/entrepreneur.

In class we share our stories of who we are and how we arrived in this place. We ask about the question or goal that drives through your story. We learned about people’s core energies, according to our leader, and reflected upon our own energy. Even though this group has very much been a space for learning about ourselves and our peers, it feels like a tight nit group of strangers meant to be friends.

So far, my biggest take away from this class has been self-reflection. When I take the time to reflect on the events of the day, my reactions to things, subconscious thoughts I usually ignore, and how I feel, then I see things much clearer. The questions like “why am I stuck on this business model and blinded to other options?” becomes apparent to me. In many ways I am keeping myself in a holding pattern until I have found the person I decide to trust – the person who will help me carry the weight of these ideas buzzing through my head.

A big part of my journey is about the connections I make, how I nurture them and what they mean to both me personally and my business. My next steps are to deepen the relationships that have already begun to develop and to keep myself open to the opportunities that cross my path, especially the people with incredible energies.

Entrepreneurs Journey, CEO Candi

