Goals Update

 

January 2013 is over, so how am I doing so far?

  • Post 2 blogs per week – This is good, but I think it is okay to reduce to once per week. Instead, I will promise to journal about my professional growth and accomplishments 2-3 times per week.
  • Create a daily to-do list and follow it – Hit or miss. I am definitely improving though. Each Sunday night I look at my printed calendar and add reminders for the week into my phone.
  • Find a suitable mentor – I think this goal has changed. I may just need a voice teacher…not sure.
  • Become a dedicated volunteer – I LOVE going to clubGEN every week. The girls are amazing and inspiring.

CeoCandi, taking care of business

  • Connect with one new person each month – This month I connected with 4 new people! Follow-up to happen next week 🙂
  • Establish a communications plan to keep up with all of my professional contacts – I need to get this started.
  • Join a brain trust – I have spoken with a new prospects about developing a new group. This will continue to grow and develop in February. I think it will come to fruition in March.
  • Formulate a flexible career plan – This is a difficult one. First I needed some clairty on what my end goal was. Now that I have it, I can begin to create a plan. More to come.
  • Accountability – Blogging, journaling and making specific appointments have helped tremendously.
  • Blocking the negative thoughts about my own abilities – I’m improving on this forefront. There is a definitely pink and happy chi going on with me more recently.
  • 10 minutes of vocal practice each morning – This week I practiced 3 out of the 5 days. I’ll continue to create reminders around the importance of practice to build it into my routine.

I’m open to suggestions. Let me know if you think there are other things I should be doing to reach these goals.

Everything starts from needs or desires

Everything starts from needs or desires that become goals. In order to achieve their goals people frame intentions that lead to actions. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

